A Rap Board for Race Fans
Welcome to Race Rap! A Rap Board for Race Fans
Top News
Carteret News
Oct 15, 2018 - Andy Marquis
Carteret County Speedway Owner Bobby Watson Passes Away

Obituary Notice News
Oct 14, 2018 -
Obituary for Bobby Day Watson of Carteret County Speedway

Stafford Motor Speedway News
Oct 8, 2018 -
Stafford Speedway 2019 SK Light Modified Rules Released

Stafford Motor Speedway News
Oct 8, 2018 -
Marcello Rufrano Wins 2018 SK Light Championship at Stafford Speedway

The Plain Truth News
Oct 8, 2018 -
Today in The Plain Truth

The Plain Truth News
Oct 8, 2018 -

Langley Speedway News
Oct 8, 2018 -
The Performance Plus & Crossings at Oakbrooke Championship Night at the Races

NASCAR Whelen All-American Series News
Sep 24, 2018 -
Philip Morris Joins Historic Company

Please patronize our sponsors!
Red Letter Bible

Tamco Paint.Com NOW ONLINE

  12:34am   Past Hour
  11:34pm   1-4 hrs old
  8:34pm   4-12 hrs
  12:34pm   12-24 hrs
  12:34am   Over 24 hrs
     Registered Key
     Referred Key
RaceRap News & Messageboard  Page topnews: Viewing Top News Article
   Viewing Top News Article
NASCAR Whelen All-American Series

NASCAR Whelen All-American Series News
Woody Pitkat, Corey Hutchings, & Jeff Jolly Score Tech-Net Spring Sizzler Feature Wins
Apr 30, 2007 - updated Apr 30th, 2007 8:44am
Web posted by Press Release

Stafford Springs Ct --

The 36th Annual Tech-Net Spring Sizzler presented by CARQUEST kicked off the 2007 season at Stafford Motor Speedway with Woody Pitkat, Corey Hutchings, and Jeff Jolly taking down feature wins. The 40-lap SK Modified® feature was paced in the early goings by Eric Berndt, who took the lead at the drop of the green flag. Berndt held the lead until lap-32 when Woody Pitkat made a pass in the outside groove to take the lead.

Berndt began to slowly lose positions, as Lloyd Agor, Jeff Baral, and Jeff Malave all got past Berndt, dropping him from the lead to fifth. The final laps saw Agor mount a challenge to Pitkat, but he was unable to over take Pitkat at the checkered flag. Rounding out the top-5 behind Pitkat and Agor was Baral, Malave, and Berndt. The 30-lap Late Model feature event saw Wayne Coury, Jr. take the lead at the drop of the green flag, and he led the first 14 laps of the race. On lap-15, Corey Hutchings, who had closed the gap that Coury had opened up over the first 14 laps, made the move around Coury to assume the lead of the race. Hutchings would lead the next 16 laps, pulling away from the field to win the race, which ran green to checkered. Rounding out the top-5 behind Hutchings was Woody Pitkat, Mike Quintiliano, Coury, and Jim Peterson. In the 15-lap DARE Stock feature, Jeff Jolly took the lead at green flag and he drove away from the field, leading all 15-laps in a dominating drive. The DARE Stock race also ran green to checkered, and without the benefit of a caution flag, Jolly was never challenged up front. Dean Casagrande put together a great drive to move from the 12th starting position to finish second, with Vince Gambacorta, Todd LaPorta, and Kyle Nosal rounding out the top-5.

For more information contact the Stafford Motor Speedway track office at
(860) 684-2783, or visit us on the web at www.staffordspeedway.com.
1) Woody Pitkat, Stafford Springs
2) Lloyd Agor, New Milford
3) Jeff Baral, Enfield
4) Jeff Malave, South Windsor
5) Eric Berndt, Rocky Hill
6) Ted Christopher, Plainville
7) Willie Hardie, Jr., Willington
8) Kerry Malone, Needham, Ma
9) Rowan Pennink, Huntingdon Valley, Pa
10) Brad Hietala, Ellington
11) Curt Brainard, Canton
12) Wade Mattesen, Tolland
13) Fran Siana, Enfield
14) Kirk Zervas, Winthrop, Ma
15) Shelly Perry, Ashaway, Ri
16) Todd Owen, Somers
17) John Cleary, Madison
18) Harry Hansen, Jr., New Fairfield
19) Frank Ruocco, Cheshire
20) Bo Gunning, Bethlehem
21) Zach Sylvester, Lebanon
22) Scott Bennett, Stafford Springs
23) Richie Pallai, Jr., Yorktown Heights, Ny
24) Jim Larsen, East Hartland
25) Jeff Johnson, Tolland
26) Keith Rocco, Wallingford
27) Dave Salzarulo, Monson, Ma

1) Corey Hutchings, Salem
2) Woody Pitkat, Stafford Springs
3) Mike Quintiliano, Shelton
4) Wayne Coury, Jr., West Haven
5) Jim Peterson, Monson, Ma
6) Tom Butler, Stafford Springs
7) Scott Foster, Jr., Willington
8) Ryan Posocco, Stafford Springs
9) Cliff Stakey, Southington
10) Tom Fearn, East Longmeadow, Ma
11) Mark Lewis, Southington
12) John Warren, Chicopee, Ma
13) Ed Ricard, Stafford Springs
14) Rick Charette, Ellington
15) Dennis Godbout, Meriden
16) Steve McQuillan, Bolton
17) Patrick Townsend, Springifeld, Ma
18) Dave Wray, Meriden
19) Don Acker, Jr., West Haven
20) Tony Lafo, Higganum
21) William Snow, III, Berlin
22) Mark St. Hilaire, Berlin
23) Jonathan Smith, Beacon Falls
24) Bobby Leone, East Windsor
25) Scott Cook, Uncasville
26) Jim Mavlouganes, Bethany
27) Michael Bennett, Stafford Springs

1) Jeff Jolly, North Haven
2) Dean Casagrande, Stafford Springs
3) Vince Gambacorta, Ellington
4) Todd Laporta, Waterbury
5) Kyle Nosal, Higganum
6) Carla Botticello, Manchester
7) Tom Stirk, West Haven
8) Dan Flannery, Ellington
9) Duane Provost, Indian Orchard, Ma
10) Jim Brice, Manchester
11) Barry Fluckiger, Vernon
12) Matt Chiarizio, Stafford Springs
13) Rob Lawrence, Stafford Springs
14) Steve Berardi, Broad Brook
15) Jesse Hinze, Farmington
16) John Kasper, Wilbraham, Ma
17) John Lampro, Jr., Enfield
18) Robert Thompson, Springfield, Ma
19) Megan Bienkowski, Berlin
20) Bill Dunn, Prospect
21) Albert Saunders, Stafford
22) Melissa Blowers, Cromwell
23) Cliff Saunders, Stafford
24) Gil Main, Westerly, Ri
25) Norm Sears, Manchester

Home  |  Contact

(c) Copyright 2018 RaceRap, LLC

[ Go To Top of Page ]

Tracksdie Weather

Driver Web Sites - Click Here



Click Here for entire list of tracks and series

RaceRap News & Photo Page
RaceRap News & Photo Page

Dillon Motor Speedway
Dillon Motor Speedway

Caraway Speedway
Caraway Speedway

Hickory Motor Speedway
Hickory Motor Speedway

Driver & Team Press Releases
Driver & Team Press Releases

Florence Motor Speedway
Florence Motor Speedway

Coastal Plains Raceway Park
Coastal Plains Raceway Park

Richmond International Raceway
Richmond International Raceway

Myrtle Beach Speedway
Myrtle Beach Speedway

Southside Speedway
Southside Speedway

Southern National Motorsports Park
Southern National Motorsports Park

Mountain View Speedway
Mountain View Speedway


Lonesome Pine Raceway
Lonesome Pine Raceway

ACE Speedway
ACE Speedway

Wake County Speedway
Wake County Speedway


Click Here for entire list of tracks and series

Pass Series Racing
Pass Series Racing

UARA Series
UARA Series

MiniStock Mayhem Series
MiniStock Mayhem Series

South East Limited Late Models Series
South East Limited Late Models Series

RaceRap, LLC